Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Susan Kelly, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan KellyCounty Extension Director, Richmond & Interim County Extension Director, Union (910) 997-8255 (Office) susan_kelly@ncsu.eduRichmond County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Alyson Hoffman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyson HoffmanExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 997-8255 (Office) alyson_hoffman@ncsu.eduRichmond County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Paige Burns, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaige BurnsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 997-8255 (Office) paige_burns@ncsu.eduRichmond CountyPhoto of Tiffanee Conrad, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTiffanee ConradExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 997-8255 (Office) tiff_conrad@ncsu.eduRichmond County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Janice Roberts, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJanice RobertsArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 997-8255 (Office) janice_roberts@ncsu.eduRichmond County

Support

Photo of Leeann Crump, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLeeann CrumpCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 997-8255 (Office) leeann_crump@ncsu.eduRichmond CountyPhoto of Annie Freeman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnnie FreemanCounty Extension Support Specialist (910) 997-8255 (Office) annie_freeman@ncsu.eduRichmond County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Richmond County Center, they may not be present in the Richmond County Center. Please contact the Richmond County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Union(704) 283-3801 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduUnion County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County